Jay Simpson set for West Brom move

https://i2.wp.com/www.timesonline.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00431/simpson_585_431077a.jpg

Arsenal striker Jay Simpson is set to complete his loan move to West Brom in the January transfer window.

The Baggies are in need of a striker so the move will be beneficial to the striker in terms of game time and development as the side play possession football. It is good news for Simpson as from the eyes of Martin Keown and Lee Dixon, come from nowhere to being with a chance for making it at Arsenal. He also received glowing praise from former Gunner Thierry Henry while the legend was at the club.

“I feel as if I am called upon I could answer some questions but I want to be playing as well so it is a good chance to go out and get some games,” Simpson said. “Obviously if I am playing regularly I am only going to improve.

“They [West Brom] play good football and if I get chances to score I intend to take them. I have always wanted to play in the Premier League, it has always been one of my goals. I am just going to go there and try my hardest and try to score as many goals as I can.”

The deal is likely to be until the end of the season as the striker who can also function on the right tries to force his way into Arsene Wenger’s thinking.

2 thoughts on “Jay Simpson set for West Brom move

  1. Its a shame more of our players dont go out on loan to a premiership team. Its always the championship or in some cases a second division spanish team.

Leave a Reply

